OLYMPIC EXCLUSIVE: Interview With Phobay Kutu-Akoi

Just days after her race, Liberia’s Phobay Kutu-Akoi responds to some questions sent to her from this site. The questions and her answers are below. Enjoy and lookout for other possible interviews.

1.What has been your most memorable experience in London, so far?

My Most memorable experiences in London so far have been walking out to the stadium to compete and also walking out during opening ceremony. 

2.How does your Olympic Time compare to Your Personal Best?

My personal best of 11.37 is faster than the time I ran at the Olympics, 11.52.

3. How’s the Liberian Olympic Team support & Dynamic?

I love my teammates and everyone gets along well. We are supportive of each other and we all have the same vision and goal of getting our country forward athletically.

4.What will you be doing for the remainder of your time in London?

I will spend a few days with my mother, support and cheer on my teammates, my training partners, watch some other athletes compete in different sports, go sightseeing and enjoy the closing ceremony.

5.How’s the Olympic Village & any shoutouts for your fans to add to the site?

The Olympic Village is cool. There are a lot of choices of food and things to do. It can be compared to walking around a compound of super humans (lol that was only a joke) but I am enjoying my time here.

Yes, a special shoutout  to EVERYONE that has ever said a prayer for me, sent well wishes, posted on Facebook or twitter about team Liberia. I Love You guys. The support is amazing. Also to My family, my amazing friends, St. Johns U family, and the JfK high school family.

This concludes our interview with Liberia’s 100m athlete. Thanks Phobay for the interview and thanks for all of your efforts representing Our SWEET LIBERIA.

2 thoughts on “OLYMPIC EXCLUSIVE: Interview With Phobay Kutu-Akoi”

Leave a Comment of Support

